City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: EC-23-402   
Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 11/20/2023 In control: City Council
Final action: 12/4/2023
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Mayor's appointment of Dr. Neal Aj Nettersheim to the EMS Medical Control Board
Attachments: 1. EC-402


TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: title
Mayor's appointment of Dr. Neal Aj Nettersheim to the EMS Medical Control Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the EMS
Medical Control Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 9-4-4-8.


Dr. Neal Aj Nettesheim August 15, 2025
Albuquerque, NM 87113

Dr. Nettesheim is an Emergency Medicine physician working primarily at Lovelace Health System. He made New Mexico his home in 2022 with his wife Shelby, a UNM nursing graduate, an infant daughter Odette and tween step-daughter Anabelle after finishing seven years as an Active duty Army Officer and Physician. Neal has a deep seated commitment to public service and helping people wherever they are. His experience in the military with caring for soldiers in austere environments, training medics and coordinating medical plans for multiple types of military operations sparked a desire to learn more about prehospital care and attend the fellowship in Emergency Medical Services at the University of New Mexico. During that year long training, Neal got to know the hard working EMS providers serving the Albuquerque metropolitan area and work closely with the community. He got a front row seat to the unique medical and public health challenges that New Mexico and Albuquerque face and how the EMS system has faced those issues and adapted to care for their patients and the citizens of this area.

A resident of Council District 4, Dr. Nettesheim will be appointed to serve as an Emergency Medical Director Representative, he will be replacing Dr. Randall D. Lahr and his first term will expire August 15, 2025.

The remaining members are:
Representing Name...

Click here for full text