City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: OC-21-49   
Type: Other Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 11/3/2021 In control: City Council
Final action: 11/15/2021
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Re-Appointment of Woody Duncan to the Arts Board
Attachments: 1. OC-49









TO:                      All City Councilors                     


FROM:                      Brook Bassan, City Councilor District 4                     


SUBJECT:                     title

Re-Appointment of Woody Duncan to the Arts Board



DATE:                      October 26, 2021                     


I am submitting the following name for re-appointment to the Arts Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-5-3.  


APPOINTEE NAME                                       TERM  

                      Mr. Woody Duncan                                                                                           July 31, 2024

Albuquerque, NM 87113


Over sixteen years ago, Mr. Woody Duncan, a retired middle school art teacher from Kansas, chose Albuquerque as his home for retirement.  He fell in love with New Mexico after visiting Taos yearly for an annual watercolor workshop at the Sagebrush Inn. Upon moving here, Mr. Duncan joined the New Mexico Watercolor Society (NMWS). He soon gained signature status in both the NMWS and the Taos National Society of Watercolorists. Woody is a past president of the NMWS. He is currently the past president of retired art teachers at the national level (RAEA).


Mr. Woody Duncan resides in Council District 4 and will continue to serve as the City Council District 4 Representative.  His second term will expire on July 31, 2024.


Albuquerque Arts Board Membership:


Seat                                                                Term                      Ends                      Current Member                                                                Council District

At Large                                           7/31/2022                      Dr. Bernadine M. Hernández                                                               6

At Large                                           7/31/2021                      Ms. Margaret (peg) Cronin                                                               2

Council District 1                      7/31/2023                      Mrs. Paulette Marie Atencio                                                               1

Council District 2                      7/31/2021

Council District 3                      7/31/2023                      Mrs. Jessica Cage                                                                                     3

Council District 4                      7/31/2024                      Mr. Woody Duncan                                                                                     4

Council District 5                      7/31/2022                      Ms. Pamela M. Chavez                                                                5

Council District 6                      7/31/2021                      Mr. Christopher MacQueen                                                               6

Council District 7                      7/31/2021                      Ms. Emilie De Angelis                                                                7

Council District 8                      7/31/2024                      Ms. Charlotte Coulombe Schoenmann                     8

Council District 9                      7/31/2023                      Ms. Dorothy Stermer                                                                                     9