City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: EC-21-370   
Type: Executive Communication Status: In Council - Reported from Committee
File created: 6/7/2021 In control: Land Use, Planning, and Zoning Committee
Final action:
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Mayor's appointment of Mr. Dennis F. Armijo Sr to the Environmental Planning Commission
Attachments: 1. EC-370


TO: Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: title
Mayor's appointment of Mr. Dennis F. Armijo Sr to the Environmental Planning Commission

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the
Environmental Planning Commission in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance

Mr. Dennis F. Armijo Sr January 1, 2023
Albuquerque, NM 87120

Mr. Armijo was a practicing attorney since 1981, primarily in the intellectual property field in the state of New Mexico. He has a Juris Doctorate from UNM and an engineering degree from NMSU. Prior to practicing law, he worked at Sandia Labs in the sounding rocket program. He have recently retired and am now seeking to give back to my community for the many years that he has lived here.

Mr. Armijo will serve as the District 5 representative on the Commission. His first term will expire January 1, 2023.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. Council District 1 Vacant 01/01/2021
2. Council District 2 Mr. Richard N. Meadows 01/01/2024
3. Council District 3 Mr. Joseph M Cruz 01/01/2022
4. Council District 4 Mr. Robert G. Stetson 01/01/2024
5. Council District 5 Vacant 01/01/2020
6. Council District 6 Mr. Gary L. Eyster 01/01/2022
7. Council District 7 Mr. David K. Shaffer 01/01/2024
8. Council District 8 Mr. Timothy J. MacEachen 01/01/2023
9. Council District 9 Mr. Jonathan R. Hollinger 01/01/2022

Environmental Planning Commission
Appointment of Mr. Dennis F. Armijo Sr

Page 3


Click here for full text