City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: OC-20-23   
Type: Other Communication Status: In Council - Consent Agenda
File created: 1/4/2021 In control: City Council
Final action:
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Appointment of Ms. Susan M. Selbin to the Board of Ethics & Campaign Practices
Attachments: 1. OC-23.pdf









TO:                     All Councilors


FROM:                     Stephanie M. Yara, Director of Council Services




Appointment of Ms. Susan M. Selbin to the Board of Ethics & Campaign Practices


DATE:                     December 28, 2020


CC:                     Ethan Watson, City Clerk



Per the City Charter, the City Council is required to appoint three members to the City’s Board of Ethics and Campaign Practices. One of the Council appointed positions on the Board was vacated by Mr. Rex Throckmorton on July 31, 2020 upon expiration of his term, and an appointment is required to fill the vacancy.


Ms. Susan M. Selbin is eligible and willing to serve on the Board.  If appointed, Ms. Selbin’s first term on the Board will end on 7/31/2023.


Ms. Selbin’s resume has been published on the City Clerk’s website as required by the City Charter and is attached for your review.


The remaining members of the Board are:

Representing                                                                                    Name                                                                                                         Term                                          

1.                     Board Elected President                     Mr. Andrew G. Schultz                                          07/31/2019

2.                     Mayoral Appointee                                          Mr. Michael Cadigan                                          07/31/2023                                          

3.                     Mayoral Appointee                                          Mr. Jason Marks                                                               07/31/2023

4.                     Mayoral Appointee                                          Mr. John Kwait                                                               07/31/2020

5.                     City Council Appointee                                          Ms. Susan M. Selbin                                          07/31/2023

6.                     City Council Appointee                                          Mr. Joshua S. Martinez                                          07/31/2023

7.                     City Council Appointee                                          Mr. James Breen                                                               07/31/2023