City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: EC-19-523   
Type: Executive Communication Status: In Council - Consent Agenda
File created: 12/2/2019 In control: City Council
Final action:
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Mayor's Appointment of Leah Nauman (Black) to the Lodgers' Tax Advisory Board
Attachments: 1. EC-523


TO: Klarissa Pen?a, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

Mayor's Appointment of Leah Nauman (Black) to the Lodgers' Tax Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Lodgers'
Tax Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 4-4-13.


Ms. Leah Nauman (Black) August 1, 2021
1417 Phoenix Ave NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107

Leah Nauman (Black) is passionate about promoting things she loves. After being a recognized voice and personality in radio and television in New Mexico, she entered the craft beer industry in 2010 as Social Media/ Marketing Director for La Cumbre Brewing Company. She served in this role for over three years then accepted a position that would include her current skill set as well as Public Relations and Off-site Events Coordinator at Marble Brewery in 2014. Leah thrives in an industry centered around good times, human connections and community gathering. She knows it's about so much more than just the beer. She loves to promote the back story and knows beer brings people together. Leah left Marble Brewery in April of 2019 to accept the position of Executive Director for the New Mexico Brewers Guild. She currently promotes and protects over eighty breweries in the state that are members NMBG. Leah is constantly trying to highlight "Beer Tourism" and help bring beer lovers from near and far to check out Albuquerque's internationally-recognized, award-winning craft beer scene, always trying to help people connect along the way.

Ms. Leah Nauman (Black) will fill a vacancy and serve as an At Large member of the Board and her first term will expire August 1, 2021.

The remaining members are:
Representing Name Te...

Click here for full text