City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: OC-19-41   
Type: Other Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 11/18/2019 In control: City Council
Final action: 12/2/2019
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Reappointment of Mr. James Breen to the Board of Ethics & Campaign Practices
Attachments: 1. OC-41.pdf









TO:                     All Councilors


FROM:                     Stephanie M. Yara, Director of Council Services




Reappointment of Mr. James Breen to the Board of Ethics & Campaign Practices



DATE:                     November 18, 2019


CC:                     Katy Duhigg, City Clerk



Per the City Charter, the City Council is required to appoint three members to the City’s Board of Ethics and Campaign Practices. The first term of member James Breen expired on July 31, 2019. Mr. Breen is eligible for reappointment and is willing to continue to serve on the Board.


If re-appointed, Mr. Breen’s second term on the Board will end on 7/31/2023.


Mr. Breen’s resume has been published on the City Clerk’s website as required by the City Charter and is attached for your review.


The remaining members of the Board are:

Representing                                                                                    Name                                                                                                         Term                                          

1.                     Board Elected President                     Mr. Andrew G. Schultz                                          07/31/2019

2.                     Mayoral Appointee                                          vacant                                                                                                         -

3.                     Mayoral Appointee                                          Mr. Gary J. Van Luchene                                          07/31/2020

4.                     Mayoral Appointee                                          Mr. John Kwait                                                               07/31/2020

5.                     City Council Appointee                                          Mr. Rex D. Throckmorton                                          07/31/2020

6.                     City Council Appointee                                          vacant                                                                                                         -

7.                     City Council Appointee                                          Mr. James Breen                                                               07/31/2023