City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: OC-19-23   
Type: Other Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 1/23/2019 In control: City Council
Final action: 2/4/2019
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Reappointment of Ms. Chantal M. Galloway to the Police Oversight Board
Attachments: 1. OC-23







TO:                     City Councilors

FROM:                     Stephanie Yara, Director of Council Services

SUBJECT:                     title

Reappointment of Ms. Chantal M. Galloway to the Police Oversight Board


DATE:                     January 18, 2019



Pursuant to the provisions of §9-4-1-5 of the Police Oversight Ordinance, City Council staff shall submit recommendations for appointments to the Police Oversight Board. If a member is eligible for reappointment, staff may suggest reappointment of that member without a formal application process and the City Council may reappoint accordingly.


City Council staff recommends the reappointment of Ms. Chantal M. Galloway to the Police Oversight Board.


APPOINTEE NAME                                                                                                                              TERM                     

Chantal M. Galloway                                                                                                              February 2, 2022                     

6232 La Joya Pl. NW                     

Albuquerque, New Mexico  87120


Ms. Chantal M. Galloway is currently a Vice-President of Business Services. Ms. Galloway holds a BBA from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, as well as an MBA from the University of New Mexico. Ms. Galloway’s interest in serving on the POB comes from her desire to be active and serve her community. Ms. Galloway has a background with for-profit and non-profit organizations and hopes to bring her skills of obtaining outcomes wherein vested parties have their concerns or opinions heard and acted upon. Ms. Galloway completed a partial term; this would be her first full term which will expire February 2, 2022.


Current Board Membership:

Name                                                                                                         Term                     

Ms. Chelsea Van Deventer                                          02/02/2021

Mr. Leonard Waites                                                               02/02/2021

Vacant                                                                                    02/02/2021

Ms. Chantal Galloway                                           02/02/2019

Ms. Valerie St. John                                                               02/02/2019

Vacant                                                                                    02/02/2019

Ms. Joanne Fine                                                               02/02/2020

Vacant                                                                                    02/02/2020

Dr. William J. Kass                                                               02/02/2020