

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-22-180, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 24, 2022

TO: Isaac Benton, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mr. Joseph Perez to the Transit Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mr. Joseph Perez

September 30, 2025

Albuquerque, NM 87111 Mr Perez has managed the Transportation Benefit for Centennial Care for nearly a decade. Partnering with BCBSNM, UHCNM, Humana, and other MCO's to provide access to care for all New Mexicans. Creating, expanding, and managing an NEMT Network that is for all Medicaid & Medicare Members. Mr. Perez will bring this experience to the Transit Advisory Board. A resident of Council District 8, Dr. Martin will fill an at-large position and will replace Mr. Harris Balkin whose term has expired; his first term will expire on September 30, 2025.

Current Membership

Representing		Name	Term
1.	At Large	Mr. Stephen Pilon	09/30/2024
2.	At Large	Ms. Jennifer Layne Frederick	09/30/2025
3.	At Large	Mr. Jett R. Metcalf	09/30/2025
4.	At Large	Ms. Jennifer Jackson	09/30/2023
5.	At Large	Mr. Samuel Jensen	09/30/2025
6.	At Large	Mr. Harris Balkin	09/30/2022
7.	At Large	Mr. Rikk Murphey	09/30/2023
8.	At Large	Mr. Christopher Ramirez	09/30/2022
9.	At Large	Ms. Patricia Salisbury	09/30/2022
10.	At Large	Mr. Harold Simons	09/30/2025
11.	At Large	Mr. Ryan Lee Haak	09/30/2024
12.	At Large	Mr. Don McIver	09/30/2024

File #: EC-22-180, Version: 1	
Transit Advisory Board	
Appointment of Dr. Michael Patrick M. Martin	
	/
Lawrence Rael, Chief Administrative Officer	Date