

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-22-105, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

July 19, 2022

TO: Isaac Benton, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's re-appointment of Mr. Alan F. Weitzel to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-4-1-4.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mr. Alan F. Weitzel

July 31, 2025 Corrales,

NM 87048 Mr. Weitzel is an engineer, businessman, farmer, and active volunteer who brings insight, integrity, organization, experience, and action to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees. He has degrees in engineering and business, and has owned and managed two successful engineering businesses in New Mexico over a forty-six year period. He lives in Corrales where he tends and manages an apple orchard that produced 14,000 pounds of apples in 2021 that were gifted to local food banks, as has been the case for many years. He has served in many non-profit capacities during his career: 38 years with a local professional organization, including seven as president; 20 years on the board of a non-profit health and welfare fund; 20 years on a national building contractors council dealing with management and labor issues; six years on the Albuquerque Museum Foundation Board, including one as president; nearly four years as a Trustee of the Albuquerque Museum, including this year as Chair; two years on the Board of Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Santa Fe. It is his recent Trustee experience that would be most advantageous moving forward. A non-resident of Albuquerque, Mr. Weitzel will fill an at-large position; his second term will expire on July 31, 2025.

Current Membership

Representing		Name	Term
1.	Council District 1	Ms. Helen Atkins	07/31/2023
2.	Council District 2	Mr. Paul Mondragon	07/31/2024
3.	Council District 3	Mr. Augustine Chris Baca	07/31/2024
4.	Council District 4	Dr. Janet Samorodin-	07/31/2022
		McIlwain	
5.	Council District 5	Mrs. Christine Glidden	
6.	Council District 6	Ms. Pamela L. Weese	07/31/2023
7.	Council District 7	Ms. Hilma E. Chynoweth	07/31/2024
8.	Council District 8	Senator Bill Tallman	07/31/2025
9.	Council District 9	Vacant Ms. Joni Pierce	07/31/2022 07/31/2024
10.	Foundation Rep		
10.	At Large	Dr. Sherri Burr	07/31/2024
11.	At Large	Mr. Steve Gallegos	07/31/2024
12.	At Large	Vacant	07/31/2022

File #: EC-22-105, Version: 1			
Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees			
Re-appointment of Mr. Alan Weitzel			
		/ /	
Lawrence Rael, Chief Administrative Officer	-	Date	
Lawrence Raei, Cinei Administrative Officer		Date	