

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: OC-21-54, Version: 1

CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE

INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All Councilors

FROM: Councilor Peña, City Councilor, District 3

SUBJECT: ..title

Reappointment of Mr. Joseph Cruz to the Environmental Planning Commission

DATE: December 20th, 2021

CC: Mayor Tim Keller, Interim Planning Director Alan Varela, Boards & Commissions Liaison

Helen Maestas

EC-18-102 appointed Mr. Joseph Cruz to the Environmental Planning Commission (EPC), with his first term expiring 01/01/2021. OC-20-20 identified an error in that initial expiration date and corrected it to 01/01/2022. This communication will re-appoint Mr. Cruz for a second and final three-year term, which will expire January 1st, 2025.

Mr. Cruz has been in the construction industry for the past 18 years, 13 of those years were spent in New Mexico and 5 in California. He has a background in Project Management and he currently serves as President of Alliance Paving Inc. During his years at UNM he worked as a student mentor for AmeriCorps. He has also dedicated his spare time to Team in Training and has raised over \$20,000.00 for cancer research, and has worked in support of Habitat for Humanity building parks. Mr. Cruz resides in Council District 3.

The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
Council District 1	Mrs. Jana Lynne Pfeiffer	01/01/2023
Council District 2	Mr. Richard Meadows	01/01/2024
Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M. Cruz	01/01/2025
Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2024
Council District 5	Mr. Dennis F. Armijo	01/01/2023
Council District 6	Mr. Gary L. Eyster	01/01/2022
Council District 7	-	

File #: OC-21-54, Version: 1

Council District 7	Mr. David K. Shaffer	01/01/2024
Council District 8	Mr. Timothy J. MacEachen	01/01/2023
		Co
Council District 9	Mr. Jonathon Hollinger	01/01/2022