

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

# **Legislation Text**

File #: EC-21-463, Version: 1



#### INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 25, 2021

**TO:** Cynthia Borrego, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

**SUBJECT:** ..title

Mayor's re-appointment of Ms. Camilla Feibelman to the Water Protection Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Water Protection Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-6-8-4.

### APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Ms. Camilla Feibelman

August 17, 2024 Albuquerque, NM 87106 Camilla Feibelman serves as Director of the Rio Grande Chapter of Sierra Club, which represents over 10,000 members. Camilla works with hundreds of volunteers throughout New Mexico and West Texas to protect special places like the Organ Mountains-Desert Peaks and Albuquerque's Rio Grande Bosque, and to help curb global warming while stimulating the economy through renewable energy development. Feibelman was appointed by President Obama and confirmed by the Senate as a Trustee on the Morris K. Udall and Stewart L. Udall Foundation in 2014. Camilla directed the Sierra Student Coalition, the national student arm of the Sierra Club. She facilitated the founding of campus environmental groups throughout the country. She worked to bring environmental concerns to trade negotiations including the Free Trade Area of the Americas. As a Fulbright scholar, Camilla spent a year living in the Peruvian Amazon, studying the urbanization of the rainforest and its impacts on natural resource use. She worked with colleagues to carry out a conflict mediation workshop between urban and rural fishermen, who were at odds because of diverging traditional and federal rules regarding fisheries management. A resident of Council District 6, Ms. Feibelman will serve as a City representative on the Board and her second term will expire August 17, 2024.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

## File #: EC-21-463, Version: 1

1.	City	Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman	08/17/2021
2.	City	Ms. Alejandria Lyons	08/17/2022
3.	City	Mr. Darrell Kundargi	08/17/2022
4.	Joint	Mr. Joel Wooldridge	01/07/2023
5.	Bernalillo County	Ms. Julia Maccini	08/17/2021
6.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Roberto Roibal	08/17/2021
7.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Steve Glass	11/01/2021
8.	Water Utility Authority	Mr. John Pietz	08/17/2021
9.	Water Utility Authority	Ms. Caroline Scruggs	11/01/2021

File #: EC-21-463, Version: 1					
Re-Appointment of Ms. Camilla Feibelman					
Page 3					
	/				
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date				