

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-21-460, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 25, 2021

TO: Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mrs. Jana Lynne Pfeiffer to the Environmental Planning Commission

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Environmental Planning Commission in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 14-13-3-1.

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Mrs. Jana Lynne

Pfeiffer January 1, 2024 Albuquerque, NM 87120 Jana Pfeiffer (Dine') is originally from Cahone Mesa, Utah and is a citizen of the Navajo Nation. She holds a Bachelor of Arts from UNM in Native American Studies with a minor in Women Studies. She has served as the Taskforce Coordinator for the Human Trafficking Unit for the NM Office of the Attorney General, and is passionate about social justice issues in NM's tribal communities and public safety for Native American women and children. She sits on the NM Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women Taskforce, an executive order signed by Gov. Lujan Grisham. Mrs. Pfeiffer is also passionate about environmental justice issues. In 2018, she was selected by her tribal community to articulate and process the public land use within the Bears Ears Monument, Utah. Mrs. Pfeiffer understands the importance of advocacy and education when it comes to the environment, the rights of community members and issues of public safety and tribal communities. Mrs. Pfeiffer will serve as the District 1 representative on the Commission. Her first term will expire January 1, 2024.

The remaining members are:

File #: EC-21-460, Version: 1

	Representing	Name	Term
1.	Council District 1	Vacant	01/01/2021
2.	Council District 2	Mr. Richard N. Meadows	01/01/2024
3.	Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M Cruz	01/01/2022
4.	Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2024
5.	Council District 5	Mr. Dennis F. Armijo	01/01/2023
6.	Council District 6	Mr. Gary L. Eyster	01/01/2022
7.	Council District 7	Mr. David K. Shaffer	01/01/2024
8.	Council District 8	Mr. Timothy J. MacEachen	01/01/2023
9.	Council District 9	Mr. Jonathan R. Hollinger	01/01/2022
Environmental Planning Commission Appointment of Mrs. Jana Lynne Pfeiffer Page 3			
	· ·		/ / Sarita Nair,
Chief Administrative Officer		Date	