

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-21-326, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

April 9, 2021

TO: Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mr. Scott A. Smith to the Metropolitan Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Metropolitan Parks and Recreation Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-5-3.

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Mr. Scott A. Smith

of Monticello, Indiana, Mr. Scott Smith moved to Albuquerque, New Mexico in 2017 following 11 years of a becoming a resident, Scott knew the location had enormous potential due to its low cost of living, cultural div Scott strongly believes that one of ABQ's greatest assets is how easily residents can access spaces to enjoy N maintenance and improvement of the city's numerous parks will only become more important to preserve the distinguish Albuquerque from other metro areas. Mr. Smith hopes that his professionalism, maturity, and responded to benefit and preserve District 8 parks for current and future generations of its residents. A resident September 30, 2022.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

File #: EC-21-326, Version: 1

1.	Council District 1	Vacant	09/30/2019
2.	Council District 2	Mr. Terri Neville	09/30/2022
3.	Council District 3	Mr. Josue Rodriguez	09/30/2022
4.	Council District 4	Vacant	09/30/2022
5.	Council District 5	Mr. Ted O. Humphreys	09/30/2017
6.	Council District 6	Mr. Tony R. Johnson	09/30/2021
7.	Council District 7	Ms. Cynthia D. Serna	09/30/2021
8.	Council District 8	Vacant	09/30/2022
9.	Council District 9	Mr. Chris Crum	09/30/2022
10.	At Large	Ms. Valarie Martinez	09/30/2023
11.	At Large	Ms. Liz Cole	09/30/2022

Metropolitan Parks and Recreation Advisory Board Appointment of Mr. Scott A. Smith

Page 3

	#: EC-21-326, Version: 1
 //	
Date	ita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer
Date	ita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer