

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

# **Legislation Text**

File #: EC-21-324, Version: 1



## INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

January 22, 2021

**TO:** Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### SUBJECT:

Mayor's appointment of M. Joshua Hoffman CFE to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for reappointment to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 4-2-1-3.

## APPOINTEE NAME

### TERM Mr. Joshua Hoffman CFE

February 1, 2023 7300 Winans Drive NE Albuquerque, NM 87109 Raised in Albuquerque, New Mexico, Joshua Hoffman graduated from La Cueva High School, and later from the University of New Mexico with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History. After graduation, Mr. Hoffman moved to London, England where he earned a Master's Degree in Contemporary Art History, with an emphasis on technology-based art. After living and working in the United Kingdom for 3 years, Joshua moved with his long-time partner, Elizabeth, to Minneapolis, Minnesota where she earned her Doctorate of Physical Therapy and Mr. Hoffman worked at the Wells Fargo main campus as an analyst. Joshua and Elizabeth were soon-after married, moved back to Albuquerque to be closer to family and friends, and had a son named Paxton. After nearly a decade of working in various financial and accounting positions, and earning several professional certifications, Mr. Hoffman began working for the State of New Mexico as a Certified Fraud Examiner in the Tax Fraud Investigations Division of the Taxation and Revenue Department where he remains today. With training in, and a life-long passion for the arts, and professional experience in many aspects of finance, Joshua hopes to bring his knowledge and enthusiasm to civic duty through an active engagement with people of Albuquerque. A resident of Council District 4, Mr. Hoffman will represent his District on the committee and his first term will expire February 1, 2023.

The remaining members are:

# File #: EC-21-324, Version: 1

Representing	Name	Term
1. Council District 1	Ms. Ashley Otero	02/01/2023
2. Council District 2	Ms. Julia Youngs	02/01/2023
3. Council District 3	Vacant	02/01/2022
4. Council District 4	Vacant	02/01/2023
<ol><li>Council District 5</li></ol>	Ms. Meaghan Cavanaugh	02/01/2020
<ol><li>Council District 6</li></ol>	Mr. Stanley Allen	02/01/2024
7. Council District 7	Ms. Madalena Salazar	02/01/2023
8. Council District 8	Vacant	02/01/2023
9. Council District 9	Mr. Andrew Lipman	02/01/2024
10. At Large	Ms. Nancy Zastudil	02/01/2023
11. At Large	Ms. Gabrielle Uballez	02/01/2024

Appointment of Mr. Joshua Hoffman CFE Page 3	
Page 3	
	/
arita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date