

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## **Legislation Text**

File #: EC-21-289, Version: 1



#### INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

February 24, 2021

**TO:** Cynthia D Borrego, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### SUBJECT:

Mayor's appointment of Ms. Markie Anderle to the Transit Advisory Board I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Ms. Markie Anderle September 30, 2023 1413 Fruit Avenue NW, Apartment 1 Albuquerque, NM 87104 Markie Anderle is an urban planner and public policy professional with experience in community engagement and organizing, multimodal transportation initiatives, project development and management, transportation and infrastructure policy, and urban design. She currently works as a Planner for Consensus Planning in Albuquerque where she assists with a range of projects for both public and private clients in the planning, policy, and design realms. Ms. Anderle graduated from the University of Southern California with her Master of Planning in May of 2020, earning two top honors prizes for outstanding achievement in urban planning and design. During graduate school Ms. Anderle worked on civil rights and public policy issues ranging from homelessness to sexual assault and violence, as well as mobility justice issues in Los Angeles County. In addition to experiences in the field as a community organizer and planner, Ms. Anderle has conducted significant academic research in the field of transportation policy. She would bring this diverse skill set and commitment to equity and justice in the transportation field to the Transit Advisory Board.

A resident of Council District 2, Ms. Anderle will serve as an At-Large member of the Board, replacing

File #: EC-21-289, Version: 1

Ms. Rachel Hertzman whose term has expired and her first term will expire September 30, 2023.

### The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. At Large Mr. Harris A. Balkin 09/30/2022 2. At Large Ms. Kathy Foster 09/30/2022 3. At Large Ms. Rachel Hertzman 09/30/2020 4. At Large Ms. Jennifer Jackson 09/30/2023 5. At Large Mr. Brendan J. Miller 09/30/2022 6. At Large Mr. Stephen Pilon 09/30/2021 7. At Large Mr. Orville Pratt 09/30/2017 8. At Large Mr. Christopher Ramirez 09/30/2022 9. At Large Ms. Patricia Salisbury 09/22/2022 10. At Large Mr. Hodgin Serrullo 09/30/2023 11. At Large Vacant 12. At Large Vacant

Transit Advisory Board

Appointment of Ms. Markie Anderle

Page 3

ile #: EC-21-289, Version: 1	
	/
arita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date