

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: OC-20-22, Version: 1

CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE

INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All Councilors

FROM: Diane Gibson, City Councilor, District 7

SUBJECT: ..title

Reappointment of David Shaffer to the Environmental Planning Commission

DATE: December 4, 2020

CC: Mayor Tim Keller, Planning Director Brennon Williams, Boards & Commissions Liaison

Helen Maestas

In accordance with Section 14-13-3-1 ROA 1994, I am submitting for the advice and consent of the Council Mr. David Shaffer for reappointment to the Environmental Planning Commission. §14-13-3-1 (B)(2) ROA 1994 provides: " ... if a member is eligible

for reappointment to the EPC and the Councilor in whose District that member resides desires to reappoint the member, the Councilor shall so notify the Council and the member shall be reappointed subject to the advice and consent of the Council."

Mr. Shaffer is a local General Contractor with years of City of Albuquerque experience, in addition to having been on EPC for the last 3 years and on the Impact Fee Committee for the 6 years prior to that. Mr. Shaffer resides in Council District 7. His term will expire January 1, 2024. The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
Council District 1	Mr. Dan Serrano	01/01/2021
Council District 2	Mr. Richard Meadows	01/01/2024
Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M. Cruz	01/01/2022
Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2021
Council District 5	Vacant	**
Council District 6	Mr. Gary L. Eyster	01/01/2022
Council District 7		
Council District 7	Mr. David K.Shaffer	01/01/2024

File #: OC-20-22, Version: 1

Council District 8 Mr. Timothy J. MacEachen 01/01/2023

Co

Council District 9 Mr. Jonathon Hollinger 01/01/2022