

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-20-163, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

September 21, 2020

TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayors Re-appointment of Dr. Dorothy Habrat to the EMS Medical Control Board I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the EMS Medical Control Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 9-4-4-8.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

August 15, 2023 814 Ranchitos Road NW Dr. Dorothy Habrat Albuquerque, NM 87114-1209 Dorothy Habrat DO is an American Board of Emergency Medicine Certified Physician with a demonstrated history of working in the pre-hospital and hospital field. She is also sub specialty trained and board-certified in Emergency Medical Services with experience in prehospital medical direction, paramedic education, event medicine, music festival medicine, mass gathering, austere medicine, search and rescue, tactical EMS, emergency dispatch and flight medicine. Dr. Habrat is currently employed at the University of New Mexico Hospital holding the title of Assistant Professor in the Dept of Emergency Medicine. She is a faculty member in the Division of Pre-hospital, Austere and Disaster Medicine and a member of the University of New Mexico EMS Consortium. Dr. Habrat works in the Emergency Department as an attending physician, is the Program Director of the EMS Fellowship and is the Medical Director of the Bernalillo County Fire Department. Through the EMS Consortium, she works with multiple agencies including the Grand Canyon National Park, United States Air Force Pararescue Paramedic Training Program, and the Albuquerque Mountain Rescue Council. Dr. Habrat will continue to serve as an Emergency Medical Director Representative, and her second term will expire August 15, 2023.

The remaining members are:

File #: EC-20-163. Ve	rsion:	1
-----------------------	--------	---

Representing Name Term

1. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Kimberly M Pruett 08/15/2020 2. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Randall D. Lahr 08/15/2018 3. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Ian Medoro 08/15/2018 4. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Dorothy Habrat 08/15/2020 5. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Gurujot Khalsa 08/15/2018

EMS Medical Control Board

Re-Appointment of Dr. Dorothy Habrat

Page 3

ile #: EC-20-163, Version: 1	
	/
arita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date