

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-20-155, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

August 28, 2020

TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Re-appointment of Mr. Christopher Ortiz to the EMS Providers Advisory Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the EMS Providers Advisory Committee in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 25-1999; 9-4-4-9.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mr. Christopher Ortiz

August 15, 2023 6104

Sierra Linda Avenue NW Albuquerque, NM 87120-2165 Chris Ortiz's objective is to apply his knowledge, training and experience in Emergency Medical Service management toward serving as the Chair of the Providers Advisory Committee. He Possess strong leadership abilities resulting from over 16 years of experience in fire and EMS service. Operational and administrative experience within the Albuquerque/Bernalillo County EMS system.

A resident of Council District 5, Mr. Ortiz will represent AFD/BCFD on the Committee, and his second term will expire August 15, 2023.

The remaining members are: Representing	Name		Term
1. AFD BCFD	Mr. Christopher G Ortiz	08/15/2020	
2. EMS Operators	Mr. Jason Hackett	08/15/2019	
3. EMS Operators	Mr. Michael Chapek	08/15/2021	
4. County	Mr. Michael J Cross	08/15/2020	
5. County	Mr. Shawn P Williams	08/15/2020	
6. EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Scott B. Wilson	08/15/2016	
7. EMT Ambulance Service	Mrs. Shelley Kleinfeld	08/15/2018	
8. EMT Ambulance Service	Ms. Kelly J. Garvin	08/15/2020	
9. EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Jim Allday	08/15/2022	
10 EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Andrew C Ortega	08/15/2018	

File #: EC-20-155, Version: 1		
EMS Providers Advisory Committee		
Re-Appointment of Mr. Christopher Ortiz		
Page 3		
	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		
Santa Ivan, Chief Administrative Officer	Date	