

Legislation Text

#### File #: EC-20-70, Version: 1



# **INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

March 6, 2020

**TO:** Pat Davis, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

## **SUBJECT:**

Mayor's Reappointment of Ms. Julia Youngs to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 4-2-1-3.

# **APPOINTEE NAME**

### TERM Ms. Julia Youngs

February 01, 2023 1210 Gold Ave SW Albuquerque, NM 87102 Julia Youngs is Director of Acceleration Programs at Creative Startups, the only global Accelerator program for creative industries and arts entrepreneurs, based in Albuquerque and Santa Fe, New Mexico. In this role she has built entrepreneurship education programs on three continents in places as diverse as Roy, New Mexico, Portugal, Malaysia, and Kuwait, and led a team of alumni entrepreneurs who have gone on to raise almost \$300 million in venture investment and create over 500 jobs. Julia is passionate about the arts and creative economy and urban development, especially in her hometown of Albuquerque. In Albuquerque she serves on the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund board and on the Downtown Albuquerque Mainstreet board. For almost ten years she chaired EmergeABQ, New Mexico's only chapter of the Americans for the Arts "Emerging Leaders Network," which supported development opportunities for emerging arts professionals. Julia completed a dual MA in Latin American Studies and Community + Regional Planning from the University of New Mexico in 2016, and as of Fall 2019 she serves guest lecturer in the Department of Architecture at the University of New Mexico focusing on memorial and monument design. She speaks Spanish and Portuguese fluently. A resident of Council District 2, Ms. Youngs will continue to represent her district on the Committee and her second term will expire February 01, 2023.

## The remaining members are: Representing

1.	Council District 1	Ms. Ashley Otero	02/01/2020
2.	Council District 2	Mr. Julia Youngs	02/01/2020
3.	Council District 3	Mr.Waylon Chavez	02/01/2022
4.	Council District 4	Vacant	
5.	Council District 5	Ms. Meaghan Cavanaugh	02/01/2020
6.	Council District 6	Mr. Stanley Allen	02/01/2021
7.	Council District 7	Vacant	
8.	Council District 8	Mr. Carole C. Sullivan	02/01/2020
9.	Council District 9	Mr. Andrew Lipman	02/01/2021
10.	At Large	Ms. Gabrielle Uballez	02/01/2021
11.	At Large	Ms. Nancy Zastudil	02/01/2020

Name

Term

Urban Enhancement Trust Fund

Re-Appointment of Ms. Julia Youngs

Page 3

/ /

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date