

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-20-56, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

February 24, 2020

TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Joel C. Wooldridge to the Water Protection Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Water Protection Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-6-8-4.

APPOINTEE NAME **TERM** Mr. Joel C. Wooldridge January 7, 2023 1500 Indiana St NE Albuquerque, NM 87110 Mr. Wooldridge is a retired city planner (as of 2006, after 24 years with the City of Albuquerque Planning Department) who worked on creation and/or revisions of the Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Comprehensive Plan, the Planned Growth Strategy, and numerous area and sector plans as well as facility plans and special purpose initiatives including the Groundwater Protection Policy and Action Plan. He was a member for several years and chair in 2005-2006 of the MRCOG Transportation Coordinating Committee. Following retirement from the City, he represented NMAPA in the 2007 state legislative session and worked as a consulting team member for Keystone International on the Joint Land Use Study for Kirtland Air Force Base for two years. Prior to his years in Albuquerque, Mr. Wooldridge served as Director of Planning for the 10 - county Capital Area Planning Council in Austin Texas. Throughout his professional career, he was an active leader in the American Planning Association and its credentialing arm the American Institute of Certified Planners. He served as Vice-President and President of the Texas chapter of APA in the late 1970s to early 1980s, and also as VP and President of the New Mexico Chapter in the later 1980s and into the 1990s. He was named to the inaugural class of the AICP College of Fellows in 1999. A resident of Council District 7, Mr. Wooldridge will serve as the Joint City/County representative on the Board and his first term will expire January 7, 2023. Mr. Wooldridge replaces Dr. Kerry J. Howe, whose term has expired.

File #: EC-20-56, Version: 1

The remaining members are: Representing		Name	Term
1.	City	Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman	08/17/2021
2.	City	Ms. Alejandria Lyons	08/17/2022
3.	City	Mr. Darrell Kundargi	08/17/2022
4.	Joint	Dr. Kerry J. Howe	01/07/2020
5.	Bernalillo County	Ms. Julia Maccini	08/17/2021
6.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Roberto Roibal	08/17/2021
7.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Steve Glass	11/01/2021
8.	Water Utility Authority	Mr. John Pietz	08/17/2021
9.	Water Utility Authority	Ms. Caroline Scruggs	11/01/2021

File #: EC-20-56, Version: 1	
Water Protection Advisory Board	
Appointment of Mr. Joel C. Wooldridge	
Page 3	
	/
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date