

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## **Legislation Text**

File #: EC-19-507, Version: 1



#### INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October, 24, 2019

**TO:** Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. David J Chapek To The EMS Providers Advisory Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the EMS Providers Advisory Committee in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 25-1999; 9-4-4-9.

### APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mr. David J Chapek
Indiana St NE Albuquerque, NM 87110 Mr. David J Chapek currently serves as the Deputy
Chief of System Improvement for Albuquerque Ambulance Service. Mr. Chapek performs
duties including overseeing education and onboarding, quality improvement efforts,
department & staff management, budgeting, and special projects oversite. Previously, Mr.
Chapek has served Albuquerque Ambulance Service as the Critical Care Commander,
overseeing the critical care transportation program, managing staff, protocol development,
and other logistical responsibilities. In addition, he has served as a Critical Care
Transportation Paramedic and a Paramedic for Jemez Pueblo EMS.

A resident of Council District 7, Mr. Chapek will represent EMS Operators on the Committee, and his term will expire August 15, 2021.

10 EMT Ambulance Service

The remaining members are: Representing	Name		Term
1. AFD BCFD	Mr. Christopher G Ortiz	08/15/2020	
2. EMS Operators	Mr. Jason Hackett	08/15/2019	
3. EMS Operators	Mr. Christopher G. Graham	08/15/2017	
4. County	Mr. Michael J Cross	08/15/2020	
5. County	Mr. Shawn P Williams	08/15/2020	
6. EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Scott B. Wilson	08/15/2016	
7. EMT Ambulance Service	Mrs. Shelley Kleinfeld	08/15/2018	
8. EMT Ambulance Service	Ms. Kelly J. Garvin	08/15/2020	
9. EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Jim Allday	08/15/2022	

Mr. Andrew C Ortega

08/15/2018

City of Albuquerque Page 2 of 3 Printed on 4/26/2024

File #: EC-19-507, Version: 1			
EMS Providers Advisory Committee			
Appointment of Mr. David J Chapek			
Page 3			
	_	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		Date	