

Legislation Text

File #: EC-19-496, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 24, 2019

TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Timothy P Thackaberry to the Information Services Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Information Services Committee in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-6-3-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

January 1, 2022 4624 Mr. Timothy P Thackaberry Sherwood St NE Albuquerque, NM 87109 Mr. Timothy P Thackaberry began his IT career as a programmer in 1998, coding in Perl, Java and C. Since 2000, he has worked for New Mexico Mutual as the Web Administrator and Project Supervisor. In 2005, he became the Director of Information Technology at New Mexico Mutual and is still working in this capacity. He leads a 25 member IT team and manages a \$10 million budget. He drives the companies IT strategy, serves as the Chair of the IT Steering Committee, and has led efforts to decrease company operations cost by 25%. Mr. Thackaberry has also served as the IT Committee Chair and Member for the American Association of State Compensations Insurance Funds (AASCIF). In addition, he is a graduate of Leadership New Mexico's Connect Program and is a Connect Program Curriculum Committee member. Mr. Thackaberry holds a Bachelor of Arts, in English from Creighton University in Omaha, NE and a Master of Business Administration from Park University in Parkville, MO. A resident of Council District 4, Mr. Thackaberry will serve as an at Large member on the Committee, filling the vacant position. Mr. Thackaberry's first term will expire January 1, 2022.

The remaining members are: Representing		Name		Term
	P			
1.	At Large	Dr. Stephen D. Burd	01/01/2022	
2.	At Large	Vacant		
3.	At Large	Mr. Christopher M. Schroeder	01/01/2021	
4.	City Staff	Mr. Tim C. Skelton	01/01/2020	
5.	City Staff	Mr. B Jesse Muniz	01/01/2021	
6.	Chief Information Officer	Mr. Brian Osterloh		
7.	Council Staff	Mr. Joseph Griego	01/01/2020	

Information Services Committee

File #: EC-19-496, Version: 1

Appointment of Mr. Timothy P Thackaberry

Page 3

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date

/ /