

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## **Legislation Text**

File #: EC-19-489, Version: 1



### INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 1, 2019

**TO:** Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Thomas E. Borst to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-8-1.

#### APPOINTEE NAME

#### TERM

Mr. Thomas E. Borst 1908 Selway Place NW Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120

December 31, 2022

An avid golfer and aficionado of the game, Mr. Thomas Borst has played regularly for the past 15 years at the City of Albuquerque's Ladera Golf Course. President of his Neighborhood Association, Board Member of the West Side Coalition of Neighborhood Associations, and member of the North West Community Policing Council, Mr. Borst will advocate for our City courses and to increase participation in the sport of golf.

A resident of Council District 1, Mr. Borst will fill a vacancy on the Board and will serve as the Ladera Men's representative. His first term will expire December 31, 2022.

Fila	#•	EC-1	19-489	Vare	ion:	1
ГПЕ	# .		19-409	. veis	IUII.	

### The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term 1. Arroyo del Oso Women's Mrs. Denise M Foor 12/31/2021 2. Arroyo del Oso Men's Vacant 3. Ladera Women's Ms. Sharon L. Harrington 12/31/2019 4. Ladera Men's Vacant 5. Los Altos Women's Mrs. Karla K. Degroft 12/31/2019 6. Los Altos Men's Mr. Paul A. Bernier 12/31/2020 7. Puerto del Sol Women's Ms. Sally Jane Hebert 12/31/2020 8. Puerto del Sol Men's Mr. Mark J. Holmen 12/31/2018 9. At Large Mr. Ernest (Bernie) Butterfield 12/31/2020 10. Senior Golfers Mrs. Margarett A. Terpening 12/31/2020 11. Youth Golfers Mr. Dana P Lehner 12/31/2020

Municipal Golf Advisory Board

Appointment of Mr. Thomas E. Borst

Page 3

File #: EC-19-489, Version: 1							
	/						
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date						