

Legislation Text

File #: EC-19-460, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

July 29, 2019

TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mrs. Amanda M Boyle to the Metropolitan Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Metropolitan Parks & Recreation Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-1-2-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mrs. Amanda M Boyle September 30, 2022 9026 Claremont Ave. NE Albuquerque, NM 87112 Mrs. Amanda Boyle has served as an Executive Administrative Assistant in Albuquergue Public schools for approximately ten years and is currently working towards a Bachelor's Degree in Accounting. She often visits City parks and recreation facilities with her family and could offer a unique point of view to the Board. Mrs. Boyle, a resident of Council District 7, will serve as an At-Large member of the Board, replacing Mr. John A Myers whose term has expired. Her first term will expire September 30, 2022.

The remaining members are: Poproconting

Representing	Name	Term	
 Council District 1 Council District 2 	Mr. John D Whitson Vacant	09/30/2019	Council District 1 Council District 2
 Council District 2 Council District 3 Council District 4 	Mr. Louis M. Romero Ms. Roxanne A. Turley	09/30/2015 09/30/2017	Council District 3 Council District 4
1. Coulien District	Wist Roxumie M. Turiey	07/30/2017	Council District

File #: EC-19-460, Version: 1

5. Council District 5	Mr. Ted O. Humphreys	09/30/2017	Council District 5
6. Council District 6	Mr. Tony R. Johnson	09/30/2021	Council District 6
7. Council District 7	Ms. Cynthia D. Serna	09/30/2021	Council District 7
8. Council District 8	Mr. David W. Turner	09/30/2018	Council District 8
9. Council District 9	Mrs. Anta Brown	09/30/2021	Council District 9
10.At Large	Mr. John A. Myers	09/30/2017	Council District 2
11.At Large	Ms. Janet L. Harrington	09/30/2017	Council District 3

Metropolitan Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

Page 3

/___/

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date