

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-19-457, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

August 21, 2019

TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Jonathan R. Hollinger to the Environmental Planning Commission

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Environmental Planning Commission in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 14-13-3-1.

APPOINTEE NAME

Hollinger

Rd SE Albuquerque, NM 87123

TERM Jonathan R. January 1, 2022 11700 Isle Royale

Mr. Hollinger has lived and played in Albuquerque for 30+ years and has greatly enjoyed watching it flourish. An active member of our community, he has served on the Board of Directors for Willow Wood's Home Owner's Association and Neighborhood Association, and as President, for three consecutive terms (6 years). In 2016 he headed a three-community conglomerate National Night Out event to spread awareness of crime prevention and community outreach. In 2009-10 he created and hosted a community-outreach technology development program to help young adults learn to build and service personal computers. At a professional level, he is actively involved with several non-profit corporations and committees that track the impact of government spending and Technology Transfer from KAFB to the public sector. He is an advocate of community development through land usage and has been involved with the Singing Arrow Community Center project, the Juan Tabo Hills Community Park development, the Willow Wood traffic study, and the Topgolf Albuquerque project. Mr. Hollinger will serve as the District 9 representative on the Commission, replacing Mr. Bill W. McCoy II whose term has expired. His first term will expire January 1, 2022

File #: EC-19-45	7. Version: 1
------------------	---------------

The remaining members are:

	Representing	Name	Term	
1. 2.	Council District 1 Council District 2	Mr. Dan T. Serrano Mr. Richard N. Meadows	01/01/2021 01/01/2021	
3.	Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M Cruz	01/01/2021	
4.	Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2021	
5.	Council District 5	Mr. Derek R. Bohannan	01/01/2020	
6.	Council District 6	Mr. Gary L. Eyster	01/01/2022	
7.	Council District 7	Mr. David K. Shaffer	01/01/2020	
8.	Council District 8	Mrs. Karen L. Hudson	01/01/2020	
9.	Council District 9	Mr. Bill W. McCoy, III	01/01/2019	
Environmental Planning Commission Appointment of Mr. Jonathan R. Hollinger Page 3				
			/ Sarita Nair,	
Chief	Administrative Officer	Date		