

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## **Legislation Text**

File #: EC-19-425, Version: 1



### INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

June 10, 2019

**TO:** Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Mark J. Holmen to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-8-1.

### APPOINTEE NAME

TERM

Mr. Mark J. Holmen 2405 Kestrel Ct NW Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107

December 31, 2022

Mr. Mark J. Holmen is a lifelong resident of Albuquerque and a graduate of Valley High School. He attended CNM for two years and also completed two years study at UNM. He is the manager of a commodity futures trading firm in Albuquerque with business connections nationwide. He joined Puerto Del Sol Golf Association in 1980 and plays golf regularly at all of the City golf courses. His perspective and input would be valuable to the Board.

Mr. Holmen will serve as the Puerto Del Sol Men's representative on the Board, replacing Mr. Rusty Arrighetti whose term has expired. His first term will expire December 31, 2022.

File	#•	EC-	19-	425	V	ersi	ion:	1

# The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term 1. Arroyo del Oso Women's Mrs. Denise M Foor 12/31/2021 2. Arroyo del Oso Men's Vacant 3. Ladera Women's Ms. Sharon L. Harrington 12/31/2019 4. Ladera Men's Vacant 5. Los Altos Women's Mrs. Lucy J. Gray 12/31/2019 6. Los Altos Men's Mr. Paul A. Bernier 12/31/2020 7. Puerto del Sol Women's Ms. Sally Jane Hebert 12/31/2020 8. Puerto del Sol Men's Mr. Rusty Arrighetti 12/31/2018 9. At Large Mr. Ernest (Bernie) Butterfield 12/31/2020 10. Senior Golfers Mrs. Margarett A. Terpening 12/31/2020 11. Youth Golfers Mr. Dana P Lehner 12/31/2020

Municipal Golf Advisory Board

Appointment of Mr. Mark J. Holmen

Page 3

File #: EC-19-425, Version: 1					
	/				
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date				