

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-19-399, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

April 23, 2019

TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Tessah Latson to the Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee in accordance with City of Albuquerque Resolution 19-117.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-19-399, Version: 1

Ms. Tessa Latson

June 30, 2020 1309 4th St. SW

Albuquerque, NM 87102 Ms. Tessah Latson currently serves in the capacity of Director of the Barelas Economic Opportunity Center (BEOC) at the Albuquerque Hispano Chamber of Commerce (AHCC), and has been on staff for 3 years. Ms. Latson manages all program development and partnership cultivation of the BEOC. She has over 18 years of experience in strategic funding, organizational/program development, community outreach and crosssector coalition-building. Past experience includes her roles as Development Officer with WESST, as Development Coordinator with New Mexico Community Capital's Native Entrepreneur in Residence Program, and 8 years as Program Director of the statewide New Mexico Business Leadership Network (NMBLN), an Employers' Disability Resource, where she played an instrumental role in the development of its LLC small business incubation subsidiary, NM Opportunity Group, for entrepreneurs with disabilities. She has served on both local and national Boards in support of at-risk youth, marginalized and under-served populations. She holds a BA from University of Massachusetts-Amherst and a MA in Intercultural Relations, Community Development Emphasis, from Lesley University in Cambridge, MA. A resident of District 2, Ms. Latson will serve as a City Representative on the Committee for the ordinance groups of the Chamber of Commerce and Business Groups. Her term will expire June 30, 2020.

Current Membership

Representing	Name	Term
1. County	Paul Chavez	
2. County	Nichelle Gilbert	
3. County	Bianca Encinias	
4. County	Rosalinda Dorado	
5. County	Enrique Cardiel	
6. County	Darcy Bushnell	
7. County	Dannette Townsend	
8. County	Marisol Lucero	
9. County	Jessica Valesquez	
10. County	Sue Margison	
11. County	Irma Ruiz	
12. County	John Murray	
13. County	Kathleen Burke	
14. County	Pamela Herndon	

File #: EC-19-399, Version: 1				
Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee				
Appointment of Ms. Tessah Latson				
Page 3				
	/			
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date			