

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-18-283, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

December 5, 2018

TO: Klarissa Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman to the Water Protection Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Water Protection Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-6-8-4.

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman August 17, 2021 3036 San Rafael Ave SE Albuquerque, NM 87106 Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman has served as Director of the Rio Grande Chapter of Sierra Club since May 2013. Since joining the Sierra Club in 2000, she has held positions including Field Organizer in Puerto Rico, where she helped to protect the Northeast Ecological Corridor, nesting ground for the endangered Leatherback turtle, as a nature reserve. She served as Deputy Press Secretary for Diversity Programs, providing environmental justice communities with media support and helped create a Spanish-language environmental column which is syndicated throughout the country. From 2000 to 2001, she was the National Director of the Sierra Club's Sierra Student Coalition. Camilla was a Fulbright Scholar in 1998, studying the impact of urbanization on the fishery in the Peruvian Amazon and a Morris K. Udall Scholar in 1997. Ms. Feibelman received a B.A. in Environmental Biology from Columbia University and a M.P. in Urban Planning from the University of Puerto Rico. Ms. Feibelman was recently nominated to serve on the Board of Trustees of the Morris K and Stewart L. Udall Foundation by President Obama. Camilla was born and raised in Albuquerque, New Mexico where she now lives with her husband, stepdaughter and son. A resident of Council District 6, Ms. Feibelman will serve as a City representative on the Board and her first term will expire August 17, 2021. Ms. Feibelman replaces Mr. Russel D. Pederson whose

The remaining members are:

term has expired.

Representing		Name		Term
1.	City	Mr. Russel D. Pederson	08/17/2018	
2.	City	Mr. Roland V. Penttila	08/17/2019	
3.	City	Ms. Suzanne M. Busch	08/17/2019	
4.	Joint	Dr. Kerry J. Howe	01/07/2020	
5.	Bernalillo County	Ms. Julia Maccini	08/17/2021	
6.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Roberto Roibal	08/17/2021	
7.	Bernalillo County	Ms. Caroline Scruggs	10/27/2018	
8.	Water Utility Authority	Mr. John Pietz	08/17/2021	
9.	Water Utility Authority	Ms. Jennifer Thacher	08/17/2018	

ile #: EC-18-283, Version: 1	
Vater Protection Advisory Board	
appointment of Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman	
age 3	
	/
arita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date