

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-18-279, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

November 20, 2018

TO: Ken Sanchez, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Zackary A. Quintero to the Albuquerque Energy Council

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Albuquerque Energy Council in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 14-8-5-3.

File #: EC-18-279, Version: 1

APPOINTEE NAME

1141 Columbia Dr NE

TERM Mr. Zachary A. Quintero April 30, 2021 Albuquerque,

NM 87106 Mr. Quintero brings to the Council a strong background in resource-based economies, prior city government experience, and focused studies that relate specifically to renewable energy policies. As an undergraduate student, he focused on resource-based economies and infrastructure planning for rural communities in Dona Ana County. He also specialized in international trade and millennial labor force trends to target statewide retention. This knowledge was drawn upon during his work for the City of Santa Fe where he was an economic development specialist and managed projects for keeping NM graduates from leaving NM and working alongside the city planning division to help identify cost-effective energy solutions for our existing buildings and city fleets. These efforts also included researching and understanding the limits of city and county government in regulating emissions. He also gathered "green" powered" ideas from cities with similar demographics. His prior experience also includes working in environments that require detailed knowledge of federal, state, and local energy policies. Currently, Mr. Quintero is on track to receive a natural resources certification as well as his JD from UNM Law. A resident of Council District 2, Mr. Quintero will serve as an at-large member on the Council, replacing Mr. Colby A. Geer. whose term has expired. His first term will expire April 30, 2021.

The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
1. At Large	Mr. Colby A. Geer	04/30/2018
2. At Large	Mr. Michael A. Cecchini	04/30/2018
3. At Large	Ms. Amy Miller	04/30/2021
4. At Large	Mr. Phil J. Sisneros.	04/30/2018
5. At Large	Ms. Sanders Moore	04/30/2021
6. At Large	Ms. Sandra Mccardell	04/30/2021
7. At Large	Mr. Ryan Centerwall	04/30/2021
8. At Large	Mrs. Athena A. Christodoulou	04/30/2018
9. At Large	Mr. Carlos Lucero	04/30/2020
Albuquerque Energy Cou	ncil Appointment of Mr. Zackar	y A. Quintero Page 3
		/ Sarita Nair,
Chief Administrative Officer	Date	