

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Text

File #: EC-18-277, Version: 1



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

November 7, 2018

TO: Ken Sanchez, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Tammy Fiebelkorn to the Albuquerque Energy Council

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Albuquerque Energy Council in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 14-8-5-3.

File #: EC-18-277, Version: 1

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Ms. Tammy Fiebelkorn

April 30, 2021 1445 Adams NE Albuquerque, NM 87110 Ms. Fiebelkorn has been active in the energy industry since 1994. She is the New Mexico Representative for SWEEP and is the President of eSolved, Inc., an environmental and business consulting firm. Ms. Fiebelkorn has degrees in Economics and Finance from Northeast Louisiana University as well as a Master's Degree in Environmental Economics from Colorado State University. She was a founder and executive director of the Propane Promotion Consortium, a national alliance of propane companies formed to support and expand the propane vehicle market in the U.S. She has also served as environmental outreach coordinator for the city of Boulder, Colorado where she worked extensively on the city's air quality, integrated pest management and business environmental programs as well as the management of an EPA project to increase the level of public knowledge about water quality issues in the area. Ms. Fiebelkorn was previously the Colorado Coordinator for the Department of Energy's Clean Cities program and led the three Colorado Clean Cities Coalition to develop their individual markets for alternative fuel as well as the development of a corridor connecting the three groups. A resident of Council District 7, Ms. Fiebelkorn will serve as an at-large member on the Council, replacing Ms. Athena Christodoulou, whose term has expired. Her first term will expire April 30, 2021.

ne remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term	
1. At Large	Mr. Colby A. Geer	04/30/2018	
2. At Large	Mr. Michael A. Cecchini	04/30/2018	
3. At Large	Ms. Amy Miller	04/30/2021	
4. At Large	Mr. Phil J. Sisneros.	04/30/2018	
5. At Large	Ms. Sanders Moore	04/30/2021	
6. At Large	Ms. Sandra Mccardell	04/30/2021	
7. At Large	Mr. Ryan Centerwall	04/30/2021	
8. At Large	Mrs. Athena A. Christodoulou	04/30/2018	
9. At Large	Mr. Carlos Lucero	04/30/2020	
Albuquerque Energy Council Appointment of Mr. Tammy		y Fiebelkorn	Page 3
	<u></u> _	/	_/ Sarita Nair,
Chief Administrative Officer	Date		

Chief Administrative Officer Date