

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-22-181

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed

File created: 11/7/2022 In control: City Council

Final action: 11/21/2022

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Ms. Katherine Sullivan to the Transit Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-181

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/21/2022	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
11/7/2022	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
11/7/2022	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 21, 2022

TO: Isaac Benton, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Ms. Katherine Sullivan to the Transit Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-22-181, Version: 1

Ms. Katherine Sullivan

September 30, 2024

Albuquerque, NM 87106 Katherine Sullivan recently moved to Albuquerque after living in rural Utah for almost fifteen years. Ms. Sullivan has studied and worked in HR for a decade, including her current position with the University of New Mexico. As a strong advocate and rider of the Albuquerque city bus system, she brings real-life experiences as well as knowledge related to organizational administrative and leadership skills with a strong desire to improve the experience of staff and riders of ABQ transportation systems. A resident of Council District 7, Mr. Garland will fill the unexpired term of Mr. Ryan Haak who vacated his position early; her first partial term will expire on September 30, 2024.

Current Membership

Representing		Name	Term
1.	At Large	Mr. Stephen Pilon	09/30/2024
2.	At Large	Ms. Jennifer Layne Frederick	09/30/2025
3.	At Large	Mr. Jett R. Metcalf	09/30/2025
4.	At Large	Ms. Jennifer Jackson	09/30/2023
5.	At Large	Mr. Samuel Jensen	09/30/2025
6.	At Large	Mr. Stephen Pilon	09/30/2024
7.	At Large	Mr. Rikk Murphey	09/30/2023
8.	At Large	Mr. Christopher Ramirez	09/30/2022
9.	At Large	Ms. Patricia Salisbury	09/30/2022
10.	At Large	Mr. Harold Simons	09/30/2025
11.	At Large	Mr. Ryan Lee Haak	09/30/2024
12.	At Large	Mr. Don McIver	09/30/2024

File #: EC-22-181, Version: 1		
Transit Advisory Board		
Appointment of Ms. Katherine Sullivan		
	/	
Lawrence Rael, Chief Administrative Officer	Date	
Lawrence Raci, Onior radininistrative Officer	Dute	