

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-22-127

Type:Executive CommunicationStatus:ConfirmedFile created:9/7/2022In control:City Council

Final action: 9/19/2022

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Mr. William W. Wilson to the EMS Providers Advisory Committee

Sponsors: Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-127

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/19/2022	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
9/7/2022	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
9/7/2022	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

August 5, 2022

TO: Isaac Benton, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mr. William W. Wilson to the EMS Providers Advisory Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the EMS Providers Advisory Committee in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 25-1999; 9-4-4-9.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-22-127, Version: 1

Mr. William W. Wilson

August 15, 2025

Albuquerque, NM 87122 Mr. Wilson is a Paramedic within Albuquerque, he has been involved with EMS since 2012. During that time he progressed from EMT-Basic, to AEMT, and to Paramedic by 2014. Mr. Wilson has worked for Superior Ambulance Service, Inc. since 2012 and has gone from working the field as an EMT to a field supervisor and to Regional Operations Manager of all Operations. Mr. Wilson is a board member for the New Mexico American Lung Association and for the New Mexico EMT Association. Mr. Wilson is dedicated, honest and always striving to learn more.

A non-City resident, Mr. Wilson will serve as an EMS Operators Representative and his first term will expire on August 15th, 2025.

The remaining members are: Representing	Name		Term
1. AFD BCFD	Mr. Christopher Ortiz	08/15/2023	
2. EMS Operators	Mr. Jason Hackett	08/15/2019	
3. EMS Operators	Mr. David J. Chapek	08/15/2021	
4. County	Mr. Robert A. Gallegos	08/15/2025	
5. County	Mr. Michael Cross	08/15/2020	
6. EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Scott B. Wilson	08/15/2023	
7. EMT Ambulance Service	Ms. Kelly Garvin	08/15/2023	
8. EMT Ambulance Service	Vacant	08/15/2016	
9. EMT Ambulance Service	Vacant	08/15/2016	
10 EMT Ambulance Service	Mr. Andrew C Ortega	08/15/2022	



File #: EC-22-127, Version: 1					
	/				
Lawrence Rael, Chief Administrative Officer	Date				