

## City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

### Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: OC-21-53

**Type:** Other Communication **Status:** Confirmed **File created:** 12/20/2021 **In control:** City Council

**Final action:** 1/19/2022

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Reappointment of Mr. Gary Eyster to the Environmental Planning Commission

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. OC-53

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/19/2022	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
12/20/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
12/20/2021	1	City Council	Received	

# CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE CITY COUNCIL

#### INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All Councilors

FROM: Councilor Davis, Council District 6

SUBJECT: ..title

Reappointment of Mr. Gary Eyster to the Environmental Planning Commission

DATE: December 20<sup>th</sup>, 2021

CC: Mayor Tim Keller, Interim Planning Director Alan Varela, Boards & Commissions Liaison

**Helen Maestas** 

EC-19-301 appointed Mr. Gary Eyster to the Environmental Planning Commission (EPC), with his first term expiring 01/01/2022. This communication will re-appoint Mr. Eyster for a second and final three-year term, which will expire January 1<sup>st</sup>, 2025.

Mr. Eyster was a registered Civil Engineer from 1978 until his retirement in 2012 and he operated a residential design/build firm in Albuquerque for 15 years. He also served on the board of the Nob Hill Neighborhood Association during the development of the 2007 Nob Hill/Highland Sector Plan and the Integrated Development Ordinance. Mr. Eyster believes the close relationship of commercial and

### File #: OC-21-53, Version: 1

residential development in Nob Hill creates quality of life and would like to see some of these principles applied elsewhere in the city.

The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
Council District 1	Mrs. Jana Lynne Pfeiffer	01/01/2023
Council District 2	Mr. Richard Meadows	01/01/2024
Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M. Cruz	01/01/2022
Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2024
Council District 5	Mr. Dennis F. Armijo	01/01/2023
Council District 6	Mr. Gary L. Eyster	01/01/2022
Council District 7		
Council District 7	Mr. David K. Shaffer	01/01/2024
Council District 8	Mr. Timothy J. MacEachen	01/01/2023
		Co
Council District 9	Mr. Jonathon Hollinger	01/01/2022