

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-21-491

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed

File created: 12/20/2021 In control: City Council

Final action: 1/19/2022

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Mr. Matthew Loehman to the Affordable Housing Committee

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-491

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/19/2022	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
12/20/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
12/20/2021	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

December 11, 2021

TO: Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mr. Matthew Loehman to the Affordable Housing Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Affordable Housing Committee in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Resolution No. R-06-159, Enactment No. 2007-011.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-21-491, Version: 1

Mr. Matthew Loehman

June 1, 2024 Albuquerque,

NM 87110 Mr. Loehman is a resident and a native of Albuquerque. He is an individual with a disability. Mr. Loehman has worked in community and economic development for over ten years. Currently, Matt Loehman is the Executive Director of Horizons of New Mexico, the nonprofit that administers the day-to-day operations of the New Mexico State Use Act. This public program increases employment opportunities for individuals with disabilities. Previously, he worked for a nonprofit that provided affordable financing to New Mexicans who could not access credit through banks or credit unions. Mr. Loehman has a Bachelor's Degree from the University of Arizona in Economics and a Master's of Business Administrations with a concentration in Finance from the University of New Mexico. A resident of Council District 7, Mr. Loehman will serve as the Housing for People with Disabilities Representative on the Committee. His first term will expire June 1, 2024.

The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term	
Dept. of Family and Community Services	Ms. Lisa Huval	06/01/202 4	
Dept. of Family and Community Services-AHA	Ms. Linda Bridge	06/01/201 6	
3. Dept. of Municipal Development	Mr. Shawn M. Maden	06/01/2023	
4. Dept. of Planning	Mrs. Jolene Wolfley	06/01/2023	
Housing Building Industry	Vacant		
6. Housing for People with Disabilities	Vacant	06/01/202 4	
7. Housing Lending Industry	Mr. George A. Maestas	06/01/202 3	
8. Housing Lending Industry	Ms. Robert Cialone	06/01/202 4	
9. Low and Moderate Income Advocate	Ms. Joan Costello	06/01/202 0	
10. Low and Moderate Income Advocate	Ms. Elena Gonzales	06/01/202 4	
11. Not-For-Profit Housing Sector	Mr. Felipe Rael	06/01/202 4	
12. Senior Citizen Advocate	Mr. Matthew Pinson	06/01/202 4	

File #: EC-21-491, Version: 1			
Affordable Housing Committee			
Appointment of Mr. Matthew Loehman			
Page 3			
		, ,	
	_	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		Date	