

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-21-448

Type: Executive Communication **Status:** Confirmed **File created:** 10/4/2021 **In control:** City Council

Final action: 10/18/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Mrs. Madelynne A. Johnson to the Library Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-448

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/18/2021	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
10/4/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
10/4/2021	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

September 27, 2021

TO: Cynthia Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's appointment of Mrs. Madelynne A. Johnson to the Library Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Library Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-6-1.

File #: EC-21-448, Version: 1 APPOINTEE NAME **TERM** Mrs. Madelyn A July 31, 2023 Albuquerque, NM 87111 Johnson Mrs. Johnson is a retired librarian, having worked in the field for 25 years (educational book publishing, school libraries, public libraries). She believes books and information are the tools for lifelong learning and avid curiosity. She is a senior citizen and has lived in the NE Heights the past 7 years. As a resident of Council District 8, Mrs. Johnson will represent that district

on the Board, and her first term will expire July 31, 2023. The remaining **Representing Name Term** 1. Council District 1 Mr. Devont'e K. members are: Watson 07/31/2021 2. Council District 2 Ms. Julie Henss 07/31/2023 3. Council District 3 Vacant 4. Council District 4 Mr. Robert Sullo 07/31/2022 5. Council District 5 Ms. Linda I. Castagneri 07/31/2023 6. Council District 6 Ms. Leanne S. Yanabu 07/31/2021 7. Council District 7 Ms. Amy D. Henne 07/31/2021 8. Council District 8 Vacant 07/31/2023 9. Council District 9 Mrs. Mary E. Moskal 07/31/2024 10 At Large Ms. Brandi Stone 07/31/2022 1112 At Large Library Foundation Ms. Heather Brewer Ms. Julia Clarke 07/31/2021 N/A Library Advisory Board Appointment of Mrs. Madelynne A. Johnson Page 3

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date