

# City of Albuquerque

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	EC-21-446			
Туре:	Executive Communication	n Status:	Confirmed	
File created:	10/4/2021	In control:	City Council	
		Final action:	10/18/2021	
Enactment date:		Enactment #:	Enactment #:	
Title:	Mayor's Re-appointment of Mr. Hodgin Serrullo to the Transit Advisory Board			
Sponsors:				
Sponsors: Indexes:				
-				
Indexes:	1. EC-446			
Indexes: Code sections:		Ac	tion	Result
Indexes: Code sections: Attachments:	1. EC-446		<b>tion</b>	Result Pass
Indexes: Code sections: Attachments: Date	1. EC-446 Ver. Action By	Сс		



## **INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

September 27, 2021

- TO: Cynthia D Borrego, President, City Council
- FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### SUBJECT:

Mayor's Re-appointment of Mr. Hodgin Serrullo to the Transit Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

## APPOINTEE NAME

TERM

#### Mr. Hodgin Serrullo

#### September 30,

2024 Albuquerque, NM 87121 Mr. Serrullo is a graduate student at the University of New Mexico. He double majors in Master of Community and Regional Planning as well as the Master of Architecture. His desire is to use his skills to shape communities for regional change, work towards environmental sustainability and social justice. He has an ongoing dissertation entitled, Transportation Planning Aspects of a smart city: A case study of the City of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Hodgin is also an active volunteer at the City of Albuquerque's Department of Long-Range Planning and the Census Mapping Overview Department. He has been a frequent user of ABQ Ride for over three (3) years and looks forward to utilizing his ridership experience and knowledge learned in class to better the City's public transit.

A resident of Council District 3, Mr. Serrullo will continue to serve in an At-Large member of the Board, and his first full term will expire September 30, 2024.

#### The remaining members are:

RepresentingNameTerm1. At Large Mr. Don McIver 09/30/20212. At Large Ms. Patricia Salisbury 09/30/20223. At LargeMr. Ryan Lee Haack 09/30/20214. At Large Ms. Markie Anderle 09/30/20235. At Large Mr.Stephen L Pilon 09/30/20216. At Large Ms. Jennifer Jackson 09/30/20237. At Large Mr. RikkMurphy09/30/20238. At Large Mr. Harris Balkin 09/30/20229. At Large Mr.Christopher Ramirez 09/30/202210. At Large Vacant 09/30/202211. At Large Mr. HodginSerrullo 09/30/202112. At Large Vacant 09/30/2022

Transit Advisory Board

Re-Appointment of Mr. Hodgin Serrullo

Page 3

/ /

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date