

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-21-423

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 9/8/2021 In control: City Council

Final action: 9/20/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Dr. Deb Thrall to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-423

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/20/2021	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
9/8/2021	1	City Council	Received	
9/8/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

August 15, 2021

TO: Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's appointment of Dr. Deb Thrall to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Municipal Golf Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-8-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-21-423, Version: 1

Dr. Deb Thrall Albuquerque, NM 87123

December 31, 2023

Dr. Thrall has been an avid golfer for over 25 years. She holds a PhD in Education with a specialty in nuclear technology and is currently the director of a local non-profit organization. She is a long-time board member of the LPGA Amateurs - ABQ Chapter (previously named the Executive Women's Golf Association) and has organized and participated in many golf tournaments - both locally and nationally. As such, she knows every course in the city having played them all many times. She is an expert gardener and understands the difficulty the ABQ climate can bring to our golf courses.

A resident of Council District 9, Dr. Thrall will serve as an at-large member. Her first term will expire December 31, 2023.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term 1. Arroyo del Oso Women's Mrs. Denise M Foor 12/31/2021 2. Arroyo del Oso Men's Mr. Daniel Hedges 12/31/2022 3. Ladera Women's Ms. Christine Grover 12/31/2022 4. Ladera Men's Mr. Thomas Borst 12/31/2022 5. Los Altos Women's Mrs. Karla K. Degroft 12/31/2022 6. Los Altos Men's Mr. Dan Turnham 12/31/2023 7. Puerto del Sol Women's Ms. Regina Dubay 12/31/2023 8. Puerto del Sol Men's Mr. Mark J. Holmen 12/31/2022 9. At Large Vacant 12/31/2020 10. Senior Golfers Vacant 12/31/2023 11. Youth Golfers Mr. Reese L. Carson 12/31/2023

File #: EC-21-423, Version: 1			
Municipal Golf Advisory Board			
Appointment of Dr. Deb Thrall			
Page 3			
	_	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		Date	