

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: OC-21-28

Type:Other CommunicationStatus:ConfirmedFile created:4/5/2021In control:City Council

Final action: 4/19/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Re-Appointment of Ms. Pamela Weese Powell to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. OC-28

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/19/2021	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
4/5/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
4/5/2021	1	City Council	Received	

CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE

INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All Councilors

FROM: Pat Davis, City Councilor District 6

SUBJECT: ..title

Re-Appointment of Ms. Pamela Weese Powell to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees

DATE: March 30, 2021

I am submitting the following name for re-appointment to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-4-1-4.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Ms. Pamela Weese Powell July 31, 2023

File #: OC-21-28, Version: 1

213 Wellesley Dr. SE

Albuquerque, NM 87106

Ms. Pamela Weese Powell has a BFA and a MFA in Fine Art (Sculpture and Mixed Media, respectively). She has worked for major artists including Robert Morris and Robert Rauschenberg. While working for Robert Morris, she was part of a team that recreated his felt and steel sculptures as well as played a role in his films from the 60's for his retrospect at the Guggenheim Museum in NYC. Ms. Weese Powell also was employed by two art galleries in Soho during her graduate school days (1990-1993) and worked at LACMA from 2002-2003. She resides in Council District 6 and will continue as the Council District 6 Representative.

Her term will expire July 31, 2023.

With this appointment, the membership of the committee is as follows:

Representing:	Name:	Term:
At-Large	Dr. Sherri Burr	7/31/2024
At-Large	Mr. Wayne Chew	7/31/2021
At-Large	Ms. Beverly Bendicksen	7/31/2022
Council District 1	Ms. Helen Atkins	7/31/2020
Council District 2	Mr. Paul M. Mondragon	7/31/2024
Council District 3	Mr. Augustine Chris Baca	7/31/2024
Council District 4		
Council District 5		
Council District 6	Ms. Pamela Weese Powell	7/31/2020
Council District 7		
Council District 8		
Council District 9		
Foundation Representative	Ms. Joni K. Pierce Cfa.	7/31/2024