

City of Albuquerque

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	EC-21-302			
Туре:	Executive Communication	Status:	Confirmed	
File created:	4/5/2021	In control:	City Council	
		Final action:	4/19/2021	
Enactment date	:	Enactment #:		
Title:	Mayor's appointment of Dr. Janet Samorodin-McIlwain to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Tru			seum Board of Truste
	2 11	•		
Sponsors:	, II			
	5 11			
Sponsors:				
Sponsors: Indexes:				
Sponsors: Indexes: Code sections:		Act	on	Result
Sponsors: Indexes: Code sections: Attachments:	1. EC-302	Act	on	
Sponsors: Indexes: Code sections: Attachments: Date	1. EC-302 Ver. Action By	Act Co		Result Pass



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

March 22, 2021

TO: Cynthia D. Borrego, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's appointment of Dr. Janet Samorodin-McIlwain to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-4-1-4.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Dr. Janet Samorodin-McIlwain

July 31, 2022 8527 Modesto Avenue NE Albuquerque, NM 87122 Dr. Samorodin-McILwain is a Pediatrician, Wife and Mother. She was born and raised in Baltimore, MD and has lived all over the United States as an adult. Her favorite place is Albuquerque, NM, which she has called home since 2007. She works full-time as an outpatient Pediatrician and loves to volunteer in the community. She was the President of the Albuquerque Girl Choir for four years and during that time doubled membership and developed and increased foundation funding that allowed for increased programming and new scholarships for girls who love to sing. She loves the arts and believes that everyone should have opportunities to explore them. She lives in Albuquerque with her husband, two teenage children, and two dogs. In her spare time, she loves to hike and cook. A resident of Council District 4, Dr. Samorodin-McIlwain will represent her district on the Board and her first term will expire July 31, 2022.

The remaining members are: Representing

Name

Term

1. Council District 1 Ms. Helen Atkins 07/31/2020 2. Council District 2 Mr. Paul Mondragon 07/31/2024 3. Council District 3 Mr. Augustine Chris Baca 07/31/2024 4. Council District 4 Vacant 5. Council District 5 Vacant 6. Council District 6 Ms. Pamela L. Weese 07/31/2020 7. Council District 7 Vacant 8. Council District 8 Vacant 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. Council Distric 9 At-Large At-Large Foundation Rep Vacant Ms. Sherri Burr Mr. Wayne Chew Ms. Beverly Bendicksen Ms. Joni Pierce 07/31/2024 07/31/2021 07/31/2022 07/31/2024

Albuquerque Museum Board of Trustees

Appointment of Dr. Janet Samorodin-McIlwain

Page 3

/ /

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date