

## City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #:** EC-21-290

**Type:** Executive Communication **Status:** Confirmed **File created:** 3/15/2021 **In control:** City Council

**Final action:** 4/5/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Mr. Rikk Murphy to the Transit Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-290

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/5/2021	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
3/15/2021	1	City Council	Received	
3/15/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Me	eting



## INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

February 24, 2021

**TO:** Cynthia D Borrego, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

**SUBJECT:** ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mr. Rikk Murphy to the Transit Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-21-290, Version: 1

Mr. Rikk Murphy

September 30, 2023

407 9th Street SW Albuquerque, NM 87102 Mr. Murphy has lived in the central parts of Albuquerque (Nob Hill East, Old Town, Downtown) since his return to the area in 2002. He was born and raised in Rio Rancho, leaving in 1985 to live in various parts of the country, and a couple of international locations. Mr. Murphy has always been a frequent user of public transportation, when he is not using his bicycle or his feet to get around. He looks forward to providing his experience and perspective to the Transit Advisory Board.

A resident of Council District 2, Mr. Murphy will serve as an At-Large member of the Board, replacing Mr. Orville Pratt whose term has expired, and his first term will expire September 30, 2023.

## The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. At Large Mr. Harris A. Balkin 09/30/2022 2. At Large Ms. Kathy Foster 09/30/2022 3. At Large Ms. Rachel Hertzman 09/30/2020 4. At Large Ms. Jennifer Jackson 09/30/2023 5. At Large Mr. Brendan J. Miller 09/30/2022 6. At Large Mr. Stephen Pilon 09/30/2021 7. At Large Mr. Orville Pratt 09/30/2017 8. At Large Mr. Christopher Ramirez 09/30/2022 9. At Large Ms. Patricia Salisbury 09/22/2022 10. At Large Mr. Hodgin Serrullo 09/30/2023 11. At Large Vacant 09/30/2021 12. At Large Vacant 09/30/2021

File #: EC-21-290, Version: 1			
Transit Advisory Board			
Appointment of Mr. Rikk Murphy			
Page 3			
		/ /	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	_	Date	
,			