

## City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-21-282

**Type:** Executive Communication **Status:** Confirmed **File created:** 3/15/2021 **In control:** City Council

**Final action:** 4/5/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's appointment of Mr. Ryan Lee Haack to the Transit Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. EC-282

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/5/2021	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
3/15/2021	1	City Council	Received	
3/15/2021	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	



## INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

February 24, 2021

**TO:** Cynthia D Borrego, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

**SUBJECT:** ..title

Mayor's appointment of Mr. Ryan Lee Haack to the Transit Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-21-282, Version: 1

Mr. Ryan Lee Haack

September 30,

2021 440 Princeton Drive SE, Apartment 5 Albuquerque, NM 87106 Mr. Haack is a lifelong New Mexico resident who grew up in the East Mountains and has lived in Albuquerque since 2008. He is 30 years old, openly gay, and has a strong belief in public service. He is passionate about public transportation and wishes to see it improved in Albuquerque. He believes that public transportation, when executed properly, can be a force for economic stimulation and equalization. Prior to the COVID-19 crisis, he regularly used ART to commute to his place of employment and around the Nob Hill, University, and Downtown areas for recreation. He is hopeful for a future Albuquerque where its public transportation can be more useful, practical, and environmentally friendly.

A resident of Council District 6, Mr. Haack will fill a vacancy as an At-Large member of the Board, and his partial-term will expire September 30, 2021.

## The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. At Large Mr. Harris A. Balkin 09/30/2022 2. At Large Ms. Kathy Foster 09/30/2022 3. At Large Ms. Rachel Hertzman 09/30/2020 4. At Large Ms. Jennifer Jackson 09/30/2023 5. At Large Mr. Brendan J. Miller 09/30/2022 6. At Large Mr. Stephen Pilon 09/30/2021 7. At Large Mr. Orville Pratt 09/30/2017 8. At Large Mr. Christopher Ramirez 09/30/2022 9. At Large Ms. Patricia Salisbury 09/22/2022 10. At Large Mr. Hodgin Serrullo 09/30/2023 11. At Large Vacant 09/30/2021 12. At Large Vacant 09/30/2021

File #: EC-21-282, Version: 1			
Transit Advisory Board			
Appointment of Mr. Ryan Lee Haack			
Page 3			
		/ /	
	_		
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		Date	