

## City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: OC-20-20

**Type:** Other Communication **Status:** Approved **File created:** 12/7/2020 **In control:** City Council

**Final action:** 1/4/2021

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Correction of Joseph Cruz to the Environmental Planning Commission

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. OC-20

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result	
1/4/2021	1	City Council	Approved	Pass	
12/7/2020	1	City Council	Received		
12/7/2020	1	President	To be heard at the Council Mee	To be heard at the Council Meeting	

# CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE

#### INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All Councilors

FROM: Klarissa Peña, City Councilor, District 3

SUBJECT: ..title

Correction of Joseph Cruz to the Environmental Planning Commission

DATE: December 4, 2020

CC: Mayor Tim Keller, Planning Director Brennon Williams, Boards & Commissions Liaison

**Helen Maestas** 

EC-18-102 appointed Joseph Cruz to the Environmental Planning Commission (EPC), with his first term expiring 01/01/2021. However, in reviewing EPC appointments it has come to light that there was an error at some point is calculating term expirations. This communication is to correct the expiration for Mr. Cruz's first term from January 2021 to January 2022.

Mr. Cruz has been in the construction industry for the past 15 years, 10 of those years were spent in

#### File #: OC-20-20, Version: 1

New Mexico and 5 in California. He has a background in Project Management and he currently serves as President of Alliance Paving Inc. During his years at UNM he worked as a student mentor for AmeriCorps. He has also dedicated his spare time to Team in Training and has raised over \$20,000.00 for cancer research, and has worked in support of Habitat for Humanity building parks. Mr. Cruz resides in Council District 3.

## The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
Council District 1	Mr. Dan Serrano	01/01/2021
Council District 2	Mr. Richard Meadows	01/01/2024
Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M. Cruz	01/01/2022
Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2021
Council District 5	Vacant	**
Council District 6	Mr. Gary L. Eyster	01/01/2022
Council District 7		
Council District 7	Mr. David K.Shaffer	01/01/2024
Council District 8	Mr. Timothy J. MacEachen	01/01/2023
		Co
Council District 9	Mr. Jonathon Hollinger	01/01/2022