

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-20-181

Type:Executive CommunicationStatus:ConfirmedFile created:10/19/2020In control:City Council

Final action: 11/2/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayors Re-appointment of Dr. Ian Medoro to the EMS Medical Control Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-181

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/2/2020	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
10/19/2020	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
10/19/2020	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 9, 2020

TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayors Re-appointment of Dr. Ian Medoro to the EMS Medical Control Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for re-appointment to the EMS Medical Control Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 9-4-4-8.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-20-181, Version: 1

Dr. Ian Medoro

August 15, 2022 9604 Tanoan Drive NE

Albuquerque, NM 87111 Dr. Medoro is a dual board certified physician in Emergency Medicine and EMS. He is an active emergency medicine physician at all three Presbyterian ED locations. He is also an Assistant Professor at the University of New Mexico in the Department of Emergency Medicine with the EMS Consortium, teaching the EMS fellows. Dr. Medoro has also served on the Albuquerque- Bernalillo County Medical Control Board for the last 3.5 years assisting the rest of board in developing the local EMS clinical practice, guidelines, and system development. Dr. Medoro also regularly attends the quarterly State Medical Director's meeting, and is active member of the national and local NAEMSP chapters (National Association of EMS Physicians). Prior to becoming a physician, Dr. Medoro enjoyed an approximately 10 year career in EMS, serving in the local Albuquerque area, Isleta EMS, Rio Rancho Fire Rescue, and Lifeguard Air Ambulance. Dr. Medoro will continue to serve as an Emergency Medical Director Representative, and his second term will expire August 15, 2022.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Kimberly M Pruett 08/15/2020 2. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Randall D. Lahr 08/15/2018 3. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Ian Medoro 08/15/2018 4. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Dorothy Habrat 08/15/2020 5. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Gurujot Khalsa 08/15/2018

File #: EC-20-181, Version: 1		
EMS Medical Control Board		
Re-Appointment of Dr. Ian Medoro		
Page 3		
	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date	