

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-20-157

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed

File created: 9/21/2020 In control: City Council

Final action: 10/5/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Julie Henss to the Library Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-157

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/5/2020	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
9/21/2020	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
9/21/2020	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

August 31, 2020

TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Julie Henss to the Library Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and con sent the following name for appointment to the Library Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-6-1.

File #: EC-20-157, Version: 1

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Ms. Julie Henss

July 31, 2023 1009 8th Street NW Albuquerque, NM 87102-2056 Ms. Henss taught English and social studies for over 20 years. Her bachelor's degree is in English, and her master's degree is in Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies. She served as president, vice president, and secretary for the Sawmill Area Neighborhood Association and has lived in the Downtown Neighborhood since last October. She has a passion for the city of Albuquerque and for literature and would love to be part of the Library Advisory Board. As a resident of Council District 2, Ms. Henss will represent that district on the Board, and her first term will expire July 31, 2023. The remaining members are: **Representing Name** Term 1. Council District 1 Mr. Devont'e K. Watson 07/31/2021 2. Council District 2 Vacant 3. Council District 3 Vacant 4. Council District 4 Robert Sullo 07/31/2022 5. Council District 5 Ms. Linda I. Castagneri 07/31/2020 6. Council District 6 Ms. Leanne S. Yanabu 07/31/2021 7. Council District 7 Ms. Amy D. Henne 07/31/2021 8. Council District 8 Ms. Sandra Nemeth 07/31/2023 9. Council District 9 Mrs. Mary E. Moskal 07/31/2021 10 At Large Ms. Brandi Stone 07/31/2022 11. At Large Ms. Heather Brewer 07/31/2021 Library Advisory Board Appointment of Ms. Julie Henss Page 3

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date