

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-20-107

Type:Executive CommunicationStatus:ConfirmedFile created:8/3/2020In control:City Council

Final action: 8/17/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Sandra Nemeth to the Library Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-107

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/17/2020	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
8/3/2020	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
8/3/2020	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

July 22, 2020

TO: Pat Davis, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT: ..title

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Sandra Nemeth to the Library Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Library Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-6-1.

File #: EC-20-107, Version: 1

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Ms. Sandra

July 31, 2023 6350 Eubank Nemeth Boulevard NE, Apartment 1212 Albuquerque, NM 87111-7355 Ms. Nemeth is a retired attorney who practiced law in Northwest New Mexico for almost 20 years. She practiced in the areas of family, tribal, and abuse/neglect law. After leaving the practice of law, she moved to Albuquerque and began working with children, from birth to age 3, who have developmental disabilities. She enjoys this work immensely. Ms. Nemeth has been an avid reader for her entire life, and has had an Albuquerque / Bernalillo Library card for years. She believes that the library system in Albuquerque and Bernalillo County is one of the crown jewels of New Mexico. Ms. Nemeth has extensive experience serving on boards, including the State Bar of New Mexico, Cibola County Hospital, and Main St. Association. She also served as a volunteer Court Appointed Special Advocate for children in the abuse neglect system for many years. As a resident of Council District 8, Ms. Nemeth will represent that district on the Board, and her first term will expire July 31, 2023. The remaining members are: 1. Council District 1 Mr. Devont'e K. Watson **Representing Name Term** 07/31/2021 2. Council District 2 Vacant 3. Council District 3 Vacant 4. Council District 4 Robert Sullo 07/31/2022 5. Council District 5 Ms. Linda I. Castagneri 07/31/2020 6. Council District 6 Ms. Leanne S. Yanabu 07/31/2021 7. Council District 7 Ms. Amy D. Henne 07/31/2021 8. Council District 8 Vacant 9. Council District 9 Mrs. Mary E. Moskal 07/31/2021 10 At Large Ms. Brandi Stone 07/31/2022 11. At Large Ms. Heather Brewer 07/31/2021 Library Advisory Board

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Appointment of Ms. Sandra Nemeth Page 3

Date