

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-19-495

Type: Executive Communication **Status:** Confirmed **File created:** 11/4/2019 **In control:** City Council

Final action: 11/18/2019

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayors Appointment of Dr. Dorothy J Habrat to the EMS Medical Control Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:
Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-495

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/18/2019	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
11/4/2019	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
11/4/2019	1	City Council	Received	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

October 24, 2019

TO: Klarissa Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayors Appointment of Dr. Dorothy J Habrat to the EMS Medical Control Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the EMS Medical Control Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 9-4-4-8.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-19-495, Version: 1

Dr. Dorothy J Habrat

August 15, 2020 4920 La

Cienega St NW Albuquerque, NM 87107 Dr. Dorothy Habrat serves our community in many capacities. Currently, Dr. Habrat's non-clinical employment includes, Associate Program Director for the EMS Fellowship At UNM Hospital & the Medical Director for Bernalillo County Fire Department. Dr Habrat's current emergency medicine clinical employment includes Staff Physician in the Emergency Medicine Department of University of New Mexico's Sandoval Regional Medical Center, as well as Assistant Clinical Professor for the department. She has a strong history of event and mass gathering clinical employment. She was board certified by the American Board of Emergency Medicine in 2017. She obtained licensure for New Mexico in 2016 and has served on several committees. In addition, Dr. Habrat has a history of many other lectures, publications, and volunteerism. Dr. Habrat will serve as an Emergency Medical Director Representative, replacing Dr. Chelsea C White, IV and her first partial term will expire August 15th, 2020.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Kimberly M Pruett 08/15/2020 2. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Randall D. Lahr 08/15/2018 3. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Ian Medoro 08/15/2018 4. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Chelsea C White, IV 08/15/2020 5. Emergency Medical Director Dr. Gurujot Khalsa 08/15/2018

File #: EC-19-495, Version: 1		
EMS Medical Control Board		
Appointment of Dr. Dorothy A Habrat		
Page 3		
	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date	