

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-19-490

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed

File created: 10/21/2019 In control: City Council

Final action: 11/4/2019

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Jessica H Lopez to the Arts Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-490

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/4/2019	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
10/21/2019	1	City Council	Received	
10/21/2019	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

September 20, 2019

TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Jessica H Lopez to the Arts Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Arts Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-5-3.

File #: EC-19-490, Version: 1

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM Ms. Jessica H Lopez

July 31, 2022 1421 Arno St. SE Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102 Ms. Jessica H Lopez is the City of Albuquerque Poet Laureate, Emeritus Educator at the Native American Community Academy, and an Instructor with the UNM Chicana and Chicano Studies program. She has an extensive history with working in Culture and Arts based organizations and has a passion for educating the public on their importance. Ms. Lopez, a representative of Council District 2, will serve as an At-Large member of the board, replacing Mr. William Q. Sabatini whose term has expired. Her first term will expire July 31, 2022.

The remaining members are:

The remaining members are.						
Representing	Name		Term			
1. Council District 1	Mr. Jonathan M. Sanchez	07/31/2020				
2. Council District 2	Ms. Juli Hendren	07/31/2021				
3. Council District 3	Vacant	07/31/2021				
4. Council District 4	Mr. Woody Duncan	07/31/2021				
5. Council District 5	Ms. Alaina E. Wiwi	07/31/2019				
6. Council District 6	Mr. Christopher B Macqueen	07/31/2021				
7. Council District 7	Ms. Emilie M. DeAngelis	07/31/2021				
8. Council District 8	Ms. Charlotte Schoenmann	07/31/2021				
9. Council District 9	Ms. Dorothy Stermer	07/31/2020				
10. At Large	Mr. William Q. Sabatini	07/31/2019				
11. At Large	Ms. Margaret "Peg" A. Cronin	07/31/2021				

File #: EC-19-490, Version: 1			
Auto Doord			
Arts Board			
Appointment of Ms. Jessica H Lopez			
Page 3			
	_	/	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		Date	