

# City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-19-451

**Type:** Executive Communication **Status:** Confirmed **File created:** 8/19/2019 **In control:** City Council

**Final action:** 9/4/2019

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's Appointment of Dr. Darrell Kundargi to the Water Protection Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-451

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/4/2019	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
8/19/2019	1	City Council	Received	
8/19/2019	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	



#### INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

August 9, 2019

**TO:** Klarissa J Peña, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

#### **SUBJECT:**

Mayor's Appointment of Dr. Darrell Kundargi to the Water Protection Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Water Protection Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-6-8-4.

File #: EC-19-451, Version: 1

### **APPOINTEE NAME**

**TERM** Dr. Darrell Kundargi

August 17, 2022 932 Solar Rd. NW Albuquerque, NM 87107 Dr. Darrell Kundargi is a veteran hydrologist at the US Fish and Wildlife Service and a committed civil advocate. In his thirteen years with the USFWS, Kundargi has monitored and overseen countless projects on the Rio Grande with a focus on ecosystem health. In heading the water monitoring team and overseeing matters of water law, Kundargi has demonstrated versatility and leadership. Before his service at USFWS, he worked for domestic violence nonprofits MOVE (Men Overcoming Violence) and the Family Violence Prevention Fund-experiences that endowed him with a sense of community and taught him to engage actively with various stakeholders. A resident of Council District 2, Dr. Kundargi will serve as a City representative on the Board, replacing Mr. Roland Penttila whose term has expired. His first term will expire August 17th, 2022.

The remaining members are: Representing		Name	Term	
1.	City	Ms. Camilla C. Feibelman	08/17/2021	
2.	City	Mr. Roland V. Penttila	08/17/2019	
3.	City	Ms. Suzanne M. Busch	08/17/2019	
4.	Joint	Dr. Kerry J. Howe	01/07/2020	
5.	Bernalillo County	Ms. Julia Maccini	08/17/2021	
6.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Roberto Roibal	08/17/2021	
7.	Bernalillo County	Mr. Steve Glass	11/01/2021	
8.	Water Utility Authority	Mr. John Pietz	08/17/2021	
9.	Water Utility Authority	Ms. Caroline Scruggs	11/01/2021	

File #: EC-19-451, Version: 1			
Water Protection Advisory Board			
Appointment of Darrell Kundargi			
Page 3			
		/ /	
	_	<u> </u>	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer		Date	