

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	EC-	19-398			
Туре:	Exec	cutive Communication	Status:	Confirmed	
File created:	5/6/2	2019	In control:	City Council	
			Final action:	5/20/2019	
Enactment date:			Enactment #:		
Title:	Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Ronald R. Royster to the Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee				
Sponsors:		·····			
Sponsors: Indexes:					
-					
Indexes: Code sections:		C-398			
Indexes: Code sections:			Act	ion	Result
Indexes: Code sections: Attachments:	1. E0	C-398		ion nfirmed	Result Pass
Indexes: Code sections: Attachments: Date	1. E(Ver.	C-398 Action By	Со		



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

April 23, 2019

- TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council
- **FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Ronald R. Royster to the Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee in accordance with City of Albuquerque Resolution 19-117.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mr. Ronald R. Royster June 30, 2020 908 Acequia Escondida NW Albuquerque, NM 87104 Mr. Ronald R. Royster is the President and CEO of the Albuquerque Community Foundation. His work in philanthropy has garnered state, regional, and national attention over the past ten years. Mr. Royster has been involved with numerous volunteer organizations here in Albuquerque, including as President of the UNM Alumni Association. Mr. Royster holds a JD from UNM and a BA in Business Administration from ENMU. A resident of Council District 2, Mr. Royster will serve as a City Representative on the Committee for the ordinance group of Community Organizations. His term will expire June 30, 2020.

Current Membership

Term Representing Name 1. County Paul Chavez Nichelle Gilbert 2. County **Bianca** Encinias 3. County Rosalinda Dorado 4. County 5. County **Enrique** Cardiel Darcy Bushnell 6. County 7. County Dannette Townsend 8. County Marisol Lucero Jessica Valesquez 9. County 10. County Sue Margison Irma Ruiz 11. County 12. County John Murrav 13. County Kathleen Burke 14. County Pamela Herndon

Bernalillo County/Albuquerque Census 2020 Complete Count Committee

Appointment of Mr. Ronald R. Royster

Page 3

/ /

Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer

Date