

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-19-363

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 4/1/2019 In control: City Council

Final action: 5/6/2019

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Christopher Ramirez to the Transit Advisory Board

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. EC-363

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/6/2019	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
4/15/2019	1	City Council	Postponed	Pass
4/1/2019	1	City Council	Received	
4/1/2019	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	



INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

March 20, 2019

TO: Klarissa J. Peña, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

SUBJECT:

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Christopher Ramirez to the Transit Advisory Board

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Transit Advisory Board in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 2-7-1.

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

File #: EC-19-363, Version: 1

Mr. Christopher Ramirez

September 30,

2022 813 Alvarado St. SE Albuquerque, NM 87108 Mr. Christopher Ramirez is a cofounder and Executive Director of Together for Brothers (T4B). Originally from Springfield, IL, he has organized for more than 20 years with people of color, LGBTQQIA people, immigrants, young people and other communities around human rights, intersectionality and social justice. Christopher also co-facilitates anti-racism training and enjoys biking, cooking, reading and swimming as self-care. Together for Brothers has been working on a health impact assessment (HIA) on transit and health equity for young men of color to implement community based research about the health impacts of free youth bus passes on education, employment, recreation and healthy habits.

A resident of Council District 6, Mr. Ramirez will serve as an At-Large member of the Board, replacing Mr. David G Kesner whose term has expired. His first term will expire September 30, 2022.

The remaining members are:

Representing Name Term

1. At Large Mr. Orville Pratt 09/30/2017 2. At Large Ms. Patricia Salisbury 09/30/2019 3. At Large Mrs. Kimberly D. Andujo 09/30/2014 4. At Large Mr. David G. Kesner 09/30/2016 5. At Large Mr. Stephen L Pilon 09/30/2015 6. At Large Mr. Brendan J. Miller 09/30/2019 7. At Large Mr. Harris A. Balkin 09/30/2019 8. At Large Mr. Geoffrey Zehnder 09/30/2020 9. At Large Ms. Nancy E. Jones Francis 09/30/2016 10. At Large Mr. William A. Moore 09/30/2021 11. At Large Mr. Rachel Hertzman 09/30/2020 12. At Large Mr. Israel Chavez 09/30/2021

File #: EC-19-363, Version: 1	
Transit Advisory Board	
Appointment of Mr. Christopher Ramirez	
Page 3	
	/
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date

File #: EC-19-363, Version: 1